News from Irish Hotels & Guesthouses

Fri 2 Dec, 2022
Friday 2 Dec, 2022
IHF President's Golf

Irish Hotels Federation

Visit Website

IHF President's Golf
IHF President’s Annual Golf Day held at Carton House, Kildare
Supported by CBE, Classic Drinks, humm, Pigsback and Reliance Laundry Equipment
 Wed 28th Sept 2022

Pictured: IHF President Denyse Campbell presents the President's Prize to Barry McGrath, Pigsback.

The 2022 President’s Annual Golf Day was held recently at Carton House, Co. Kildare, providing a great opportunity for friends and colleagues from across the hotel and guesthouse sector to gather and reconnect. An enjoyable day of golf was had by all on the O'Meara Parkland Golf Course, followed by a drinks reception, dinner and presentation ceremony in the atmospheric Carriage House.

IHF President's Golf Day 2022 - Golf Photos

Speaking at the event, IHF President Denyse Campbell said, "It's wonderful to have so many hoteliers and suppliers here with us today in the beautiful surrounds of Carton House and the O'Meara Parkland Golf Course. A huge thank you to Martin Mangan and all of his team who have taken such good care of us.

"I hope you all enjoyed the gin reception which was kindly sponsored by Classic Drinks, who have also sponsored many of the prizes this evening. I would like to give a special mention and a warm thank you to our sponsors CBE, humm, Pigsback and Reliance Laundry Equipment - we greatly appreciate your support".

The Men's first prize was won by Mark Hayden (Repak), whilst the Ladies first prize went to Eithne Scott-Lennon (Fitzpatrick Castle). The overall President's Prize was awarded to Barry McGrath (Pigsback), who promised to return in 2023 to defend his title. A special award for a surprise hole-in-one went to Vincent Casey (Dromhall Hotel). The full list of winners are below.

IHF President's Golf Day 2022 - Social Photos

Full list of winners:

  • President’s Prize Barry McGrath – Pigsback
  • Men’s first prize Mark Hayden – Repak
  • Men’s second prize Paul Kenna – CBE
  • Men’s third prize Michael Gaughan – CBE
  • Women’s first prize Eithne Scott-Lennon – Fitzpatrick Castle
  • Women’s second prize Mary Bergin – Green Hospitality
  • Women’s third prize Nicola Moylett – Downhill Inn
  • Front Nine Vincent Casey – Dromhall Hotel
  • Back Nine David Fusco – Electric Ireland
  • Longest Drive 10th Hole Andrew O’Connor – Snapfix
  • Nearest the Pin 7th Hole Tom Kerwick
  • Nearest the pin 16th Hole Tom McPherson – Oracle Hospitality
  • Hole in One Vincent Casey – Dromhall Hotel

Visit Irish Hotels Federation’s website

IHF Member Hotels & Guesthouses and tourism industry partners can submit news stories for inclusion by emailing us at

Book Direct for the very best
deals and guest experience!

Irish Hotels Federation | Working Together