The Best of Irish Hotels & Guesthouses

Sat 2 Mar, 2024
Saturday 2 Mar, 2024
Shaping Brighter Futures

IHF Dublin Branch
Dublin City & County

Visit Website

Shaping Brighter Futures
IHF Dublin Branch names Leyre Veloso Cruz ‘Employee of the Year’
Leyre joined the Conrad Dublin’s Guest Relations Department in 2022
 Tues 12th December 2023

Pictured: Denyse Campbell, IHF President; Jonas Treffers, IHF Dublin Branch Chair and Micheline Corr, Director of The Firm Hospitality Recruitment; pictured with Dublin Branch Employee of the Year Nominees.

Leyre Veloso Cruz, Guest Relations Supervisor at the Conrad Dublin has been announced as the 23/24 Irish Hotels Federation Dublin Branch ‘Employee of the Year’.

The announcement was made at an awards reception in the Aloft Dublin City hotel, where guests gathered to celebrate and recognise 21 nominees from hotels and guesthouses across Dublin who have made an outstanding contribution to their workplace.

IHF Dublin Branch Chair, Jonas Treffers said the judges highlighted Leyre’s passion for the hospitality industry, strategic vision and positive influence on colleagues and guests, when selecting her as the winner.

Pictured: Jonas Treffers, IHF Dublin Branch Chair; Denyse Campbell, IHF President; Leyre Veloso Cruz, Employee of the Year winner and Micheline Corr, Member of the judging panel and Director of The Firm Hospitality Recruitment

Leyre joined the Conrad Dublin’s Guest Relations Department in 2022 and consistently receives positive feedback and gratitude from guests who have enjoyed a warm welcome and diligent care during their stay. Leyre is also proactive in understanding and supporting the strategic vision for her own department, and the wider hotel. Leyre’s colleagues say that she is extremely encouraging and helps team members to grow, develop and meet their goals.

‘Highly Commended’ Awards were presented to Casie Doyle from the Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross and Arthur Marcellini Bonetti from Clontarf Castle.

IHF Dublin Branch Chair, Jonas Treffers commented, “Congratulations to all of the winners, your dedication sets a remarkable standard. We are delighted to celebrate the excellence and passion that drives our industry forward”.

IHF Dublin Branch extends its gratitude to the expert judging panel comprised of Ralf Burbach (TU Dublin School of Tourism and Hospitality Management), Micheline Corr (The Firm Hospitality Recruitment), Hugh Murray (Connect Consulting) and Nuala McLoughlin (HR Advisor, Irish Hotels Federation), who had the difficult job of selecting a winner from the nominees.

The members of the IHF Dublin Branch now wish Leyre the very best of luck as she goes on to represent them at the upcoming National IHF Employee of the Year Awards which will be held during the IHF's Annual Conference in February 2024.

Visit IHF Dublin Branch’s website

IHF Member Hotels & Guesthouses and tourism industry partners can submit news stories for inclusion by emailing us at

Book Direct for the very best
deals and guest experience!

Irish Hotels Federation | Working Together