The Best of Irish Hotels & Guesthouses

Mon 15 Jul, 2024
Monday 15 Jul, 2024
Shaping Brighter Futures

IHF Galway Branch
Shaping Brighter Futures

Visit Website

Shaping Brighter Futures
IHF Galway Branch names Ilaria de Filippo ‘Employee of the Year’
Supervisor Ilaria was nominated by her employer The Galmont Hotel & Spa
 Fri 8th December 2023

Pictured: Ilaria de Filippo, IHF Galway Branch Employee of the Year Winner, Denyse Campbell, IHF President and Stefan Lundstrom, General Manager of The Galmont Hotel and Spa.

Ilaria de Filippo, a Supervisor at The Galmont Hotel & Spa has been announced as the 23/24 Irish Hotels Federation Galway Branch ‘Employee of the Year’.

The announcement was made at an awards lunch in The Galmont Hotel & Spa, where guests gathered to celebrate and recognise 10 nominees from hotels and guesthouses across Galway who have made an outstanding contribution to their workplace.

Congratulating Ilaria on the award, IHF Galway Branch Chair, Padraig Nolan said the judges highlighted her impressive career progression, dedication to upskilling and willingness to aid in her colleagues' development when selecting her as the winner.

Pictured: (L-R back row) Thomas Heaney, Maldron Hotel Sandy Road; Leona Evans, Imperial Hotel; Ann Varley, Connemara Coast; Niall Carney, Skeffington Arms; Kasia Krenska, Ard Ri House Hotel; Jessica Loughran, Clayton Hotel Galway; Jose Fabio Dos Santos, Sullivan's Royal Hotel. (L-R front row) Padraig Nolan, General Manager of the Oranmore Lodge and IHF Galway Branch Chairperson; Denyse Campbell, IHF President and Ilaria de Filippo, IHF Galway Branch Employee of the Year Winner.

Ilaria commenced her journey with The Galmont Hotel & Spa in January 2022 as a switchboard operator, through her commitment to embracing change and expanding her skillset she has demonstrated incredible career growth, progressing to Senior Receptionist and now holding the position of Supervisor. Ilaria’s colleagues say that she “serves as an inspiration to all who work alongside her.”

IHF Galway Branch extends its gratitude to the expert judging panel comprised of Cait Noone (Head of School at the Atlantic Technological University) and Darren Madden (IHF Mayo Branch Chair and proprietor of the Clew Bay Hotel) who had the difficult job of selecting a winner from the nominees.

The members of the IHF Galway Branch now wish Ilaria the very best of luck as she goes on to represent them at the upcoming National IHF Employee of the Year Awards which will be held during the IHF's Annual Conference in February 2024.

Visit IHF Galway Branch’s website

IHF Member Hotels & Guesthouses and tourism industry partners can submit news stories for inclusion by emailing us at

Book Direct for the very best
deals and guest experience!

Irish Hotels Federation | Working Together