The Best of Irish Hotels & Guesthouses

Mon 15 Jul, 2024
Monday 15 Jul, 2024

PREM Group

Visit Website

PREM Group celebrate teams and individuals at annual Ovation Awards
In total 36 Awards were presented in 8 categories at a gathering of nearly 100 team members
 Tues 16th May 2023

Pictured: PREM Group CEO, Jim Murphy and General Manager of the Year Michael Boyle, Osprey Hotel & Spa at the PREM Group Ovation Awards.

PREM Group held its annual PREM Ovation Awards event on May 9th in the Osprey Hotel at a lunch time gathering of nearly 100 team members. The event celebrated the many successes of the last 12 months and recognised the great contribution of teams and individuals across PREM Group businesses in Ireland. In total 36 Awards were presented in 8 categories.

Commenting after the event Jim Murphy, CEO, said “the annual awards ceremony is always a highlight of my year. It’s a great opportunity to meet with colleagues and reflect on progress in the previous 12 months or so. PREM has grown steadily from a small solid business back in the late 80s/early 90s to a company directly responsible for the employment of 800 people in five countries and with a turnover in 2022 of 81.5 million. It’s a massive success story and the result of the hard work put in by many people across all our regions – days like these are treasured moments - we have plenty to celebrate and be grateful for.”

The winners of PREM Group’s Ovation Awards 2022/23 are:

General Manager of the Year – PREM Group Ireland Michael Boyle – Osprey Hotel & Spa

Hotel of the Year – PREM Group Ireland Osprey Hotel & Spa

Leaders of the Year:

  • Catherina Walsh - Osprey Hotel & Spa
  • Louise Prendergast - Viking Hotel
  • Christina Connolly - Premier Suites
  • Diego Flores Pino - Hotel Isaacs
  • Ashish Adlakha - Aspect Hotel Park West
  • Darien Cullen – Premier Business Centres
  • Sonia Smith - Cahernane House Hotel
  • Joanna Doyle - PREM Group Central Office
  • Overall Winner Catherine Lane - Hoban Hotel

Teams of the Year:

  • Cahernane House Hotel – Accommodation Team
  • Viking Hotel – Kitchen Team
  • Hotel Isaacs – Accommodation Team
  • Osprey Hotel – Revenue and Reservations Team
  • Premier Suites – Reception and Reservations Team
  • Hoban Hotel – Accommodation Team
  • Overall Winner Aspect Hotel Park West – Food and Beverage Team

PREM Ethos Award Winners:

  • Renata Kolasa – Cahernane House Hotel
  • Jonathan Brady – PREM Group Central Office

Central Office Support Champions:

  • Daire Dillon
  • Mairead Bermingham
  • Suzie Conway
  • Paul Dempsey
  • Louise Barry
  • Amy Bennett
  • Julieta Valenzuela

Central Office Support Team Champions HR Team

Special Commendations:

  • Excellence in Diversity & Inclusion – Viking Hotel
  • Excellence in Team Engagement – Hoban Hotel
  • Excellence in Customer Service – Cahernane House Hotel
  • Excellence in Eureka Training Compliance – Hotel Isaacs
  • Excellence in Compliance and Health & Safety – Aspect Hotel Park West
  • Excellence in Sustainability – Osprey Hotel & Spa
  • Excellence in Adaptability – Premier Suites Dublin
  • Excellence in Teamwork – Premier Business Centres

Visit PREM Group’s website

IHF Member Hotels & Guesthouses and tourism industry partners can submit news stories for inclusion by emailing us at

Book Direct for the very best
deals and guest experience!

Irish Hotels Federation | Working Together